MatchPoints 2020 Steering Committee

Professor Thorsten Borring Olesen is Chair and Coordinator of the MatchPoints Seminar 2020. The Seminar has further set up an organising committee consisting of members from both within and outside Aarhus University.

External members of the steering committee include:

Friis Arne Petersen, The Danish Ambassador to Germany, the Danish Embassy in Berlin.

Jesper Schou-Knudsen, Head of Communications, Culture and Public Diplomacy, the Danish Embassy in Berlin

Kristian Fischer, Director, The Danish Institute for International Studies

Simon Faber, Project director of the 2020 Re-unification Anniversary and coordinator of the Danish government’s committee on the 1920 re-unification. 

Sten Tiedemann, Rector, Open University Aarhus

Bettina Senff, Head of Department, The Goethe Institute in Copenhagen

Anders Ladefoged, Director, Head of European Policy Division, Confederation of  Danish Industry

Lasse Peter Rodewald, Press and cultural attaché, The German Embassy in Copenhagen

Jørn Mikkelsen, journalist and former chief editor at Jyllands-Posten


Internal members of the steering committee include:

Thorsten Borring Olesen, Professor, Dept. of History and Classical Studies, and Chair of the MatchPoints Seminar 2020 steering committee

Niels Brimnes, Associate Professor and head of the Dept. of History and Classical Studies.

Karen Gram-Skjoldager, Associate Professor, Dept. of History and Classical Studies.

Daniel Finke, Professor, Dept. of Political Science

Lone Jørgensen, Special Consultant, AU Research Support and External Relations

Signe A.E. Larsen, Research Consultant, School of Culture and Society